The button for opening the lock can be shown and hidden according to a number of settings. Different situations require different solutions, so we provide a number of settings for how and when the UNLOCK button is displayed. Let’s take a look!
Self-checkout
If you use self-checkout, UNLOCK (LÅS UPP shown i pictures below) can be displayed on the self-checkout. The button can be displayed in the “store” on the screen, meaning where we display products and the shopping cart. The customer will always have access to the UNLOCK button while shopping.
In the store
The UNLOCK button is displayed in the lower-left corner next to the Cancel button.
This requires:
- That a lock/access system is available at the location
- That the setting at the location level / Self-checkout / “Show unlock button” is enabled.
- That the setting at the location level / Access / “UNLOCK is displayed only after payment” is not enabled.
After purchase / receipt page
After a purchase at the self-checkout, when the customer has the opportunity to enter their email address to have the receipt sent or print the receipt on a receipt printer, you can also add an UNLOCK button there—if desired.
This requires the following settings:
- That a lock/access system is available at the location
- That the setting at the location level / Self-checkout / “Show unlock button” is enabled.
- That the setting at the location level / Access / “Do not show UNLOCK after payment” is not enabled.
Please note that this after-purchase / receipt page is NOT displayed if the setting is configured to ask for an email address for the receipt before payment:
- The setting at the location level / Self-checkout / “Ask for receipt by email before payment” must not be enabled.
Scan & Go / shop and pay on your mobile device
The UNLOCK button can be displayed throughout the entire shopping journey from the time the customer logs in. This is the default setting. For the UNLOCK button to be displayed while the customer is shopping, the following settings are required:
- That a lock/access system is available at the location
- That the setting at the location level / Access / “Do not show UNLOCK after payment” is not enabled.
After purchase
If you want the UNLOCK button to be displayed only after a completed purchase, configure the following setting:
- Enable the setting at the location level / Access / “Do not show UNLOCK after payment.”